…and then I saw them…
I could no longer wait to race toward them!
Neither Josh nor I could hold back the tears of joy when we locked eyes.
Up until this point Alethia hadn’t seen me yet, as the gathered crowd had her full attention. I had prepared myself for all sorts of scenarios for her reaction, trying to be realistic yet hoping for the embrace I’d been waiting for, knowing she hadn’t seen me in over a month.  I gently called her name and told her, “Mommy is here, baby!”
As soon as she saw me…

…she collapsed into my arms and held on tight, as if she was afraid I would disappear from her again.

She was here…and she remembered!!!!!

By that time our other kids were running around the corner to meet us, shouting “Daddy” and “Alethia”!

It was all I could do to hold my ground.  It was just so surreal!  Having my whole family all together was way more joyous that I had ever imagined.

I couldn’t stop kissing her as I slowly realized that my grip on her was just as tight as hers was on me:)

She was here.  I could breathe again…

Now it was time to introduce her to the world:)  This was the little one they had been praying so hard for.  God had given us our miracle!

***More To Come***

