By the time the kids and I arrived at the airport last Wednesday my stomach was full of butterflies.
 The whole meeting area was full of others with the same built up anticipation as we had! My mom and Josh’s mom were just as giddy.  I’m so glad they could both share this day with our family.
 I met people whom I had never even met before who have been keeping up with our story and praying with us every step of the way. But for some reason I couldn’t keep my eyes off the monitor that showed the newest arrivals coming up the escalator.
 Apparently I wasn’t the only one glued to the monitors:)
 While we continued to wait more and more people trickled in to support our sweet family’s reunion. Again, many of the people coming to support us were sweet strangers who we had never met face-to-face. This was one of the most humbling days of my life!
 We all continued to wait and wait…
 …until I couldn’t wait any more.
 I went to the front of the security signs and took my post, as if I’d have a better angle to see them from there, ha!

 But all of a sudden I heard murmuring as everyone began focusing their cameras toward the escalators. Josh and Alethia were coming!
 And then I saw them…

***All photos by Kelly Via Photography***

