Dear Alethia,

Well, we did it.  Let me rephrase that, daddy did it.  He finally unpacked the last suitcase from Uganda.  I’ve been having a really hard time the last few days and simply couldn’t bring myself to do it.

I was doing just fine until Cai came in with one of your toys saying “Biya’s? Biya’s?”

*sigh*

I’m not sure if it’s the baby in my tummy or the stress/let-down of exactly where we are right now, but I just haven’t been able to function quite right.  Our family doesn’t seem complete without you here!

We do have some GREAT news, though!  Our friend is going to try to let us skype with you tomorrow morning!!!  I’m afraid I’m going to have a hard time sleeping tonight in fear that I’ll miss our skype date, ha!

I can’t wait to see your face and tell you that mommy loves you so much and that we can’t wait to come and get you and bring you home to America!

I wish you could see your little Christmas Tree!  It is really filling up with ornaments and sweet messages and notes for you:)  I really think you’ll appreciate them when you get older.

Alright, I better go, but I hope with everything that the internet connection works and that we get to see you in the morning.

Sleep well sweet girl…

Love,

Mommy

