I am very disheartened as I continue to hear people casting blame in their (and our) process.

I want to be VERY clear about where we stand!

We do NOT blame our agency.  We chose Little Miracles.  We have stuck with them.  We would refer them in a heart-beat.  They don’t have all the answers, but they are doing their best.  As you can tell this system is not predictable.  It changes without notice.  It is impossible to know exactly what is going on in a country all the way across the world when they are stationed in America.  They have done their absolute best to walk us through this and are receptive to constructive criticism to help make the program better.

We do NOT blame our Attorney.  Again, they are working very hard to help us get through this.  They have done their homework and are trying to stay up with the newest rules and regulations as best they can.

We do NOT blame our Babies Home.  We chose this Babies Home. We believe in their ministry and their vision!  We believe in the staff and all involved!  We love those children and we signed on KNOWING that this would be a trial run for them, as we are only the 3rd family who has adopted through them and they are still learning the process.

We do NOT blame the judge that has held us up for so much of this process.  Don’t get me wrong, I have had some words with this judge in my mind, and then quickly repented;) but we do not blame him.  Even after realizing that we could have been home free and living life together as a family in America if he would have honored his original court date and showed up for work.  We would have been at the Embassy before this apparent change in regulations.

We do NOT blame the Embassy.  I am pretty frustrated with the whole system right now, but I do understand that they want to be so careful and quite honestly I am thankful that they care, I just wish that the case as a whole were looked at, not just a list of qualifications.

I refuse to give in and begin casting blame with the rest of them just because this situation is out of our control and I want someone to be mad at!  Our God has put us here.  He has laid this journey on our hearts.  He has directed our paths up until now and orchestrated this entire process, and allowed each hurdle to be put into action.  We KNOW that it is only making us stronger as a family.  My faith has never been bigger.

If you are a child of God you need to be VERY CAREFUL who you start putting blame on.  When you call someone and begin to cuss them out and blame them for things that are totally out of their control you will be the one to answer for that.

Thanks for allowing me to vent a little.  We love you all!

